Go up
email Contact Us +91+20+26332129 Sitemap Sitemap  
Junior College Opening Soon
 
Sponsor a kid
 
Admission
Application FormDownload Form
To apply for the admission in the school please download the application form, fill it and submit it in the school office from 9.00 a.m. to 12 p.m. from Monday to Friday. Application fees Rs. 100 to be submitted along with the form.

Curriculum
Guru Nanak Public School and Junior College is affiliated to Maharashtra State Board of Secondary Education. We are full-fledged school up to Std. XII.

Eligibility
The children are given admission from the age of 2 years-6 months. in the nursery class. For Std. I the child should have completed 5 years-6 months on the first of June.

Uniform
Pre-primary
Girls - Check Tunic and navy blue slacks with navy blue bloomers, black ribbons for long hair, black hair band for short hair.

Boys - Checked shirt with blue shorts. Sikh boys – Navy Blue Dastar.

Std I to IV.
Girls -  Check Tunic and navy blue slacks with navy blue scarf, black ribbons for long hair, black hair band for short hair.
Boys - Checked shirt with blue shorts. Sikh boys – Navy Blue Dastar.

Std V to X.
Girls -  Check Tunic  and navy blue slacks with navy blue dupatta. Black ribbons for long hair, black hair band for short hair.
Boys-
Checked shirt with blue shorts (from Std. V to VI)
Checked shirt with blue trousers (from Std. VII to X)
Sikh boys – Navy Blue Dastar. Navy Blue turban compulsory from Std. VII.
Navy blue cardigan
Navy blue socks and plain black shoes for all.

P.T. Uniform
U.K.G.
Girls - White Blouse and white skirt
Boys - White shirt with white shorts. Sikh boys – White dastar.

Std. I to IV
Girls - White Blouse and white skirt
Boys - White shirt with white shorts. Sikh boys – White dastar.

Std. V to X
Girls- White Tunic and white slacks with house colour dupatta.
Boys -
House colour T-shirt with white shorts (from Std. V to VI)
House colour T-shirt with white trouser (from Std. VII to X)
Sikh boys – White Dastar. White turban compulsory from Std. VII.
White socks and white canvas shoes for all.

Junior College
Girls – Beige Salwar Kameez with maroon dupatta.
Boys – Beige Shirt and Trousers,Maroon Tie,Maroon turban for Sikh boys.
Black shoes and white socks, Maroon Cardigan

School Uniforms are available at: M.D.Tailors.
20B, Cycle Society, Rasta Peth, Near YMCA, Pune:- 411011.

School Timings

Pre Primary- 8.15 a.m. to 12.00 noon
Break- 10.00 a.m. to 10.30 a.m.
Std. I to XII 8 a.m. to 2.35 p.m.
Break- 10.47 a.m. to 11.07 a.m.
Morning School 7.30 a.m. to 1.10 p.m.

School Calendar
List of School Holidays for the academic Year 2013-14

First Term from 16.06.2014 to 17.10.2014
Second Term from 10.11.2014 to 01.05.2015
 
Diwali Vacation from  20.10.2014 to 09.11.2014
Winter Vacation from 25.12.2014 to 01.01.2015
 
Particulars Date Day
Guru Arjan Devji's Martyrdom day 01.06.14 Sunday
Ramzan Id 29.07.14 Tuesday
Ganesh Chaturthi 29.08.14 Friday
Anant Chaturdashi 08.09.14 Monday
Gandhi Jayanti 02.10.14 Thursday
Dassera 03.10.14 Friday
Guru Nanak Devji's Prakash Utsav 06.11.14 / 07.11.14 Thursday / Friday
Guru Gobind Singhji's Prakash Utsav
Makar Sankranti 14.01.15 Wednesday
Shiv Jayanti 17.02.15 Tuesday
Mahashivratri 19.02.15 Thursday
Holi 06.03.15 Friday
Gudi Padwa 21.03.15 Saturday
Ram Navami 28.03.15 Saturday
Mahavir Jayanti 02.04.15 Thursday
Good Friday 03.04.15 Friday
Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti 14.04.15 Tuesday
Non Instructional Day
Independence Day 15.08.14 Friday
Republic Day 26.01.15 Sunday
Maharashtra Day 01.05.15 Thursday
* Subject to Change / Alteration
 
Home | About Us | Philosophy | Admission | Program | Picture Gallery | Contact Us | Sitemap